About

    AussieCricket.net is not just for Aussie supporters. We welcome fans of any country and cricket lovers throughout the world.

    Interact with fellow cricket fans, join our growing community!

Feature articles

Wasim Akram - a fan’s opinion

- by Hashim Malik. For about 100 years, Alan Davidson – the lionhearted Aussie, was considered the best left-arm fast ...

Butted and Gutted

By Gondal Pakistan yet again snatched defeat from jaws of victory. For us, there always are too many slips betwixt the ...

Well played, Matthew

Matthew Hayden has retired from all representative cricket, effective immediately. He was given a public farewell during the innings break ...

Aussie state squads announced

Donny looks at the 2008/9 State squads. Retirements feature promininently in the announcement of the upcoming season's squads. WA alone has ...

Twenty20 Big Bash League

Scorchers win title

The Perth Scorchers defeated the Hobart Hurricanes in the final of the BBL.

Sheffield Shield

SS starts on Friday

Victoria v. NSW at the MCG. 10:30 local
South Aust v. Queensland at the Adelaide Oval. 10:30 local
Western Aust v. Tasmania at the WACA. 10:30 local

Matador One-Day Cup

WA wins final

The Warriors defeated the Blues.
Jason Behrendorf was the Player of the Match, taking 5/27.

Tests

2nd Test: Australia v Pakistan at Abu Dhabi

2nd Test: Australia v Pakistan at Abu Dhabi.
    
Oct 30-Nov 3, 2014 (10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 17:00 AEDT | 16:30 ACDT | 14:00 AWST)

One Day Internationals

Aussies win cliffhanger for series whitewash

The Aussies scored 9/231. (Smith 77, Faulkner 33) in the third ODI against Pakistan.
Pakistan required 2 runs to win from the final over, with 8 wickets down. Bailey entrusted Glenn Maxwell with the task.
He rose to the occasion with a double wicket maiden !! All out 230. The Aussies won by 1 run.
Shafiq scored 50. Maxwell, […]